The Night Olivia Fell #{date(Y)}

The Night Olivia Fell By Christina McDonald The Night Olivia Fell In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dea
  • Title: The Night Olivia Fell
  • Author: Christina McDonald
  • ISBN: 1501184008
  • Page: 302
  • Format: Paperback
  • The Night Olivia Fell By Christina McDonald In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead And pregnant.A search for the truth A lifetime of lies.In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get her teenage daughte In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unraveling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead And pregnant.A search for the truth A lifetime of lies.In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake by the phone call no mother ever wants to get her teenage daughter Olivia has fallen off a bridge Not only is Olivia brain dead, she s pregnant and must remain on life support to keep her baby alive And then Abi sees the angry bruises circling Olivia s wrists.When the police unexpectedly rule Olivia s fall an accident, Abi decides to find out what really happened that night Heartbroken and grieving, she unravels the threads of her daughter s life Was Olivia s fall an accident Or something far sinister Christina McDonald weaves a suspenseful and heartwrenching tale of hidden relationships, devastating lies, and the power of a mother s love With flashbacks of Olivia s own resolve to uncover family secrets, this taut and emotional novel asks how well do you know your children And how well do they know you Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLibraries Or buy for Paperback, 368 pages Expected publication February 5th 2019 by Gallery Books More Details ISBN 15011840
    The Night Olivia Fell By Christina McDonald

    • ✓ The Night Olivia Fell ✓ Christina McDonald
      Christina McDonald

    About "Christina McDonald"

    1. Christina McDonald

      About this authorChristina McDonald is the author of domestic suspense novel The Night Olivia Fell, to be published by Simon Schuster in February 2019.An author, journalist and copywriter, Christina has worked for companies such as The Sunday Times, Dublin, The Connacht Tribune, Galway, Expedia, USAToday, Travelex, and Pearson Publishing Originally from Seattle, WA, she holds an MA in J About this authorChristina McDonald is the author of domestic suspense novel The Night Olivia Fell, to be published by Simon Schuster in February 2019.An author, journalist and copywriter, Christina has worked for companies such as The Sunday Times, Dublin, The Connacht Tribune, Galway, Expedia, USAToday, Travelex, and Pearson Publishing Originally from Seattle, WA, she holds an MA in Journalism from the National University of Ireland Galway, and now lives in London, England

    275 thoughts on “The Night Olivia Fell”

    1. 5 Trust Me, you absolutely cannot miss reading this book stars to The Night Olivia Fell I read The Night Olivia Fell with a group of blogger friends, and we unanimously loved it An emotional read perfect for groups, The Night Olivia Fell is definitely a book you will to discuss with friends My Thoughts The Night Olivia Fells opens with a scene of which no one wants to relate Abi Knight receives a phone call that her teen daughter has been in a tragic accident and is in the hospit 5 Trust Me, you [...]


    2. 5 BIG Beautiful Stars wOWZA This book took me on quite the emotional journey As a mother I couldn t help but completely empathize with Abi The mother in this story I cried with her I raged with her I hoped with her my mama bear was out throughout this book, I needed answers and I needed them now Imagining my own daughter in the hospital bed brain dead and pregnant, quite honestly made me a little sick and stressed this is a credit to the beautiful and engrossing writing i 5 BIG Beautiful Stars w [...]


    3. My reviews can also be seen at The Night Olivia Fell had an intense beginning that pulled me right in I had to keep reading I HAD to find out what happenedAbi Knight is a devoted single mother to teenage daughter, Olivia Abi and her daughter have a great relationship One word Abi would give to describe Olivia is sensible Olivia does well in school, she doesn t drink or party, and she does what she s asked But Abi admits that lately, Olivia ha My reviews can also be seen at The Night Olivia Fell [...]


    4. I can wholeheartedly even though half my heart is gone after reading this say that The Night Olivia Fell deserves 5 shining stars This has a spot on my shining bookshelf for life 3 3 3 3 OH my goodness where do I even start with this Firstly, I don t think I have EVER read a debut like this The amount of talent that Christina McDonald has is mind blowing I truly was blown out of the water with how beautiful, poetic, and dark this novel is This can sometimes be I can wholeheartedly even though ha [...]


    5. Huh Did I read the same book as everyone else I am not going to go into great detail critiquing what didn t work for me, but I will say I couldn t look past the following predictable plot, stilted dialogue, cliched characters, juvenile writing, and plot holes abound I grew sick of constantly being told what happened vs being able to see what happened I bumped up my rating for the ending the emotion shined through and felt natural than the rest of the book I think I am the only pe [...]


    6. I m between 3 3.5 STARS on this one The Night Olivia Fell was another highly anticipated mystery on my list of 2019 releases Come on, look at that chilling cover I ve found myself becoming drawn to these lighter dramas that feature mother daughter relationships while my children are generally younger than the girls portrayed in these types of stories, I still find myself daydreaming about what life will be like when I, in fact, have teenage daughters myself This book features one of tho I [...]


    7. This is a stunning, beautifully written debut by a talented author, Christina McDonald I read this one with my 6bookbesties and we all had rave reviews One night, Olivia is found unconscious after having fallen off a bridge She is brain dead and pregnant and her mother, Abi, tries to understand what happened that night through her devastation Told in alternating perspectives, we have flashbacks from Olivia which are stylistically different and very accurately portrayed and chapters from A This i [...]


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *